My genius hour topic was the Blues. I’m very interested into music, so that’s why I chose Blues like topic. 
At first I wasn’t really interest into the history of Blues, but then I started to love the Blues even more than I did   before. I learned a lot about it, like per example the Blues is a mix of African music and Folk music which is   European music, the R ‘n B, the Rock ‘n Roll, and the Hip hop were influenced by the Blues. And also how the  Blues took over the world during the 20th century, starting in the USA.

MLA: KPLU News for Seattle and the Northwest

 

Based on my efforts and my learning I think my grade would be a B ( 84% ), because I chose a topic  in what I’m really interest in, and also cause what I shared with the class might have helped a bit the  ones who are really interested into music like me. In my next genius hour project the difference there will 
be into my presentation is going to be   more images or at least three images because it will be about music
 too. 

MLA: Kiara

 

For my next genius hour project, I will maybe choose like topic the Gospel, or Hip hop, and maybe the Jazz. But for sure it’s going to be about music.

MLA: Wallpaper Joo

Here’s a link to my presentation :  My Genius Hour Project